Baby quilt (Part 2)

I think I need to go back to elementary school to relearn math. In the previous post I mentioned I sewed 48 blocks. How wrong I was! I cut 54 squares but sewed only 16 blocks, 4 squares in 1 block and added the white and green triangles to the blocks, trimmed it down to form the 12 1/2 inch unfinished block as shown below.

P_20150514_230749[1]

This past week I was busy with an event in my school. I was working an average of 10 to 12 hours each day. There was no time to sew. The event ended on Fri and I am back to sewing. I pieced up the baby quilt top with the 16 blocks that I sewed last weekend.P_20150523_171321

I like how the secondary pattern, the green and white pinwheels, show up. This block is called Enchanted, by Amy Ellis of Amy ‘s Creative Side. It can be found in Quiltmaker’s 100 blocks Collector’s edition Vol 7.

I will wait till my long arm machine arrives to quilt it.  I received news from Handiquilter Utah that my machine has just been shipped and will be in Singapore in 1 1/2 month’s time. In the meantime, I must pieced more quilt tops for quilting with the long arm machine. LOL

One thought on “Baby quilt (Part 2)

Leave a Reply

