Doodling with my long arm machine

I have my long arm machine for close to 2 months.  How time flies.  Did a few more practice sandwiches.  I wanted to practise feathers before I work on the real quilt but I ended up quilting different motifs.  Below are pictures of parts of the practice sandwiches:

P_20150816_222013[1]

P_20150807_072113[1]

You may notice blacks dots in the pictures.  These were the holes made by the needle.  The fabric was actually very thin.  I bought it on impulse.  It came in useful as a practice piece.   Some more pictures of my ‘doodling’.

P_20150807_072211[1]

P_20150805_214218[1]

Fabri-Quilt New Block Blog Hop

We will be starting the Fabri-Quilt New Block Blog Hop next week.  The blog hop will last 4 days.  It will begin on 31 August 2015 and end on 3 September 2015.  There are over 60 participants taking part in this blog hop.  Each participant will be presenting a 12 1/2″ x 12 1/2″ block that they have designed in a tutorial.  I will be posting my tutorial on the block I designed on 3 September 2015.

Do check in on each of the hosts’ blog post each day for the whole list of blog participants.

Monday, August 31st
Host – Yvonne @Quilting Jetgirl

Tuesday, September 1st

Host – Cheryl @Meadow Mist Designs

Wednesday, September 2nd
Host – Stephanie @Late Night Quilter

Thursday, September 3rd
Host – Terri Ann @Childlike Fascination

Another bonus will be the fabric giveaways during the hop!  There will be a total of 8 bundles containing 1/2 yard cuts of the 6 featured fabrics given away on the hosts’ blogs and the Inspired by Fabric blog.
Do hop over to visit all of us next week!
Leave a Reply

