Fabric Bowls

In my last post, I mentioned that I took a break from quilting my black and white quilt for a few days. In those few days, I did some quick and easy projects, making fabric bowls from my practice sandwiches.  I have quite a few big practice sandwiches that I practised long arm quilting and I am having difficulty putting them to good use.  I hate throwing them away…  As usual, Google is my source of inspirations and ideas.  I found some fabric bowls that I like from a spoonful of sugar design.  So I made these bowls

P_20150920_172032[1]

P_20150920_204457[1]

from this practice sandwich

P_20150925_102021[1]

Can you see there are more practice sandwiches below this fuchsia pink one?  What shall I do with them???

In case you are wondering, the words in the picture frame in the first photo above are Chinese characters.  It is a verse from the Bible, Proverbs 10:22.

Proverbs 10:22New International Version (NIV)

22 The blessing of the Lord brings wealth,
    without painful toil for it.

On Youtube, I also found a video on fabric bowls.  So I made this

P_20150925_205024[1]

It comes in very useful to keep my sewing nick nacks tidy 🙂

P_20150925_204947[1]

My black and white quilt is coming along nicely.  I am hoping that I will have some time this weekend to quilt the borders.

I am linking up with

Creative Goodness at QuiltShopGal

5 thoughts on “Fabric Bowls

  1. Sometime you just feel like you need a quick finish, I completely get that. I love the little fabric bowels. Those will definitely come in handy and I love that you used one to organize some of your sewing supplies. I think I would need several, I’m a mess. Can’t wait to see your progress on your black and white quilt.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

