Gifts for Teachers and Friends – Embroidered Towels

This  week is the last week of school for the year for my son.  His form teachers are so gracious.  They are bringing the whole class out to a nice lunch.  As a gesture of thanks I decided to embroider some towels for all his teachers thanking them for patiently teaching him during this year.  I used letters from the Fairy Tale Alphabet series by Sonia Showalters.

Can you decipher the different letters?  I showed my son after I had embroidered the towels and he could not figure out the letters.  LOL

P_20151018_221206[1] P_20151018_221226[1] P_20151018_221245[1] P_20151018_221302[1] P_20151018_221318[1] P_20151018_221335[1]

P_20151018_221510[1]

Sonia is one talented lady.  All her machine embroidery designs have no jump stitches and they are beautiful.  She usually releases an alphabet series letter by letter.  Each letter is released free for a few days until the next letter.  The current series she is releasing is the Fleur De Lis Pearl alphabet series and the Winter Pines alphabet series.  The Winter Pines alphabet is so timely and appropriate for Christmas.  I have no affiliation to her, just a happy and appreciative customer. 🙂

I also did up a few towels for friends who came back from the States.  These friends had so kindly helped me carry back quilting and sewing stuff from the States.  I had bought fabric panels, quilting notions from Connecting Threads and Annie’s Catalogue but both these retailers do not ship to Singapore.  I had no choice but to trouble friends who went to the US to carry the items back to Singapore.  Sigh.  How I wish these retailers would consider shipping internationally then I can shop to my heart’s content.  Shhh… better not let my Chief Engineer hears this…

IMG-20150925-WA0000 - Copy

These lacy Sunbonnet Sue embroidery designs were from Julia’s Needle Designs.  She is having a sale right now at her site.  I like these Sunbonnet Sue designs.  Very fast to stitch out cos it is only 1 to 2 colour thread change and they look so pretty.  Very lovely for little girls. 🙂

I am linking up with Main Crush Monday at Cooking up Quilts

Grab button for Cooking Up Quilts

2 thoughts on “Gifts for Teachers and Friends – Embroidered Towels

Leave a Reply

