Aurifil 2016 Designer of the Month-March

I have not blogged for a couple of months.  Many reasons: busy with work, trying to spend more time sewing, quilting, tatting and doing so many other things, etc.   Well I am back.  I figure I will continue to post to my blog even though it may not be very frequent.  Hey. This blog is supposed to document my quilting and crafting journey.

What have I been up to?  Lots.  I have been following Christa Watson’s blog and found out that she is one of the designers for  Aurifil Designer of the month 2016.  I love the improv block that she designed for March.  So I decided to join in the fun and sew up a similar block.

P_20160318_154138[1]

P_20160318_104710[1]

What a great way to use some of my blue scraps.  I even use my scraps to sew the flying geese.

P_20160318_104746[1]

P_20160318_111639[1]

P_20160318_111551[1]

I have yet to make January’s and February’s block….  Linking up with

Aurifil 2016 Designer of the Month 

WIP on Wednesday

Quilt Story

 

 

Leave a Reply

