The Rugged Cross

Blessed Easter!  It is our family’s tradition to attend church service on Good Friday and Easter Sunday.  The messages from the pulpit on both days were powerful sermons.  They really ministered to me.

Since the beginning of the Holy Week, I had the itch to stitch something related to Good Friday and Easter.  I had purchased the itty bitty twister ruler during Black Friday last year but I have yet to use it.  So I decided to sew up The Twister Cross using a pattern by Martha D-Zines with the twister ruler.  I tried to make it scrappy by using different fabrics.  For the sky, I used different shades of blue.  The Itty Bitty Twister measures 1 1/2″ x 1 1/2″.  So it was a rather delicate process cutting out the squares.

After all the squares (almost) were cut out, this was what was left.

 

P_20160323_214758[1]

The twister cross before borders were added.

P_20160323_231151[1]

After borders were added, we have The Rugged Cross

 

P_20160325_223039[1]

I am linking up with Can I have a Whoop Whoop

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Rugged Cross

  1. Pingback: 2016 Finish-A-long Q2 Goals | The Bias Edge

Leave a Reply

