2016 Finish-A-long Q2 Goals

I missed FAL Q1 goals so I am putting in my goals for the second quarter.  I have a few WIPs that I am hoping to complete.  First off, I definitely want to get Charlotte’s Baskets quilted and bound.  This is long overdue.  It was meant for my eldest daughter when she went to university.  (see Charlotte’s Baskets here)

P_20160316_222326[1]

Second to be completed would be this table topper.  This is a prototype that I made when I took part in the New Block Blog Hop last year.

P_20150829_234457_1[1]

Third on my list is make a wall hanging out of The Double Pinwheels block.  I followed Eleanor Burns pattern but I used Creative Grid 45 degree double strip ruler to make the blocks.  You can see that I was auditioning fabrics for borders and sashings.

IMG_20141025_170959[1]

The fourth one and the last for this quarter is The Rugged Cross.  The top is done just need to sandwich it then quilt it.

P_20160325_223039[2]

I think I am a little too ambitious but no harm listing more and if I cannot finish them by the end of the quarter, I can always rollover to the next quarter. LOL

Linking up with 2016-Finish-A-long

Leave a Reply

