OMG: May Goal

I have many specialty rulers and I have not used every one of them yet.  When I first purchased Deb Tucker’s V Block ruler and the Square 2 ruler, I tried them out by sewing a block each then I left them as they are, orphan blocks.  My goal for May is to sew many more of these V blocks and Square 2 blocks then put them together using the Storm at Sea pattern.  See the V block below.

P_20160421_214939[1]

I have started sewing the various blocks that form the Storm at Sea pattern.  I am hoping to sew up a scrappy wall hanging quilt top measuring about 40″ by 40″ by end of May.  I am making use of the scraps left over from the Moon bag project and from previous projects.

P_20160418_211829[1]

P_20160422_205436[1]

I am linking up with OMG: May Goalsetting at at Red Letter Quilts and Main Crush Monday at Cooking Up Quilts

 

8 thoughts on “OMG: May Goal

  1. That ruler is interesting – I’ve never seen one. Your V blocks look so nice and neat and will look great in the Storm at Sea quilt. I especially like the colors you are using. Good luck on achieving your goal this month! I’m looking forward to seeing the finished top. 🙂 Thanks so much for linking to Main Crush Monday; I really appreciate it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

