Aurifil 2016 April Designer of the Month

When we do something worthwhile, it makes us feel good.  When a gift is thrown in, it is like icing on the cake.  I participated in Sew Simple Saturday link party by Jan of Sew and Sow Farm last week and I won a $50 gift certificate sponsored by Fat Quarter Shop. Thank you so much Jan and the Fat Quarter Shop for this gift.  I appreciate it.  I hope I help to raise awareness about the Little Dresses for Africa project.

My current favourite colour is blue.  I have been sewing things with blue in it.  My April OMG, the Moon Bag, has blue, my May OMG, Storm at Sea, has blue and my blocks for the Aurifil Designer of the Month are all in blue.

Kate Spain is the designer for April’s block.  I thought I would not have time to sew April’s block but I managed to squeeze in some time.  Here is the block.

P_20160511_211833[1]

You will see familiar fabric as I try to use up my scraps.

I also managed to catch up with January’s and February’s blocks.  See all my blocks together.

P_20160511_212129[1]

I agree with Pat Sloan wholeheartedly.  Once we get 4 blocks done, the fun begins.  There are a number of layouts that we can play with.  I can’t wait to piece the other remaining 8 blocks.  LOL.

I am linking up with Pat Sloan Aurifil Designer of the Month

Can I get a Whoop Whoop

 

One thought on “Aurifil 2016 April Designer of the Month

Leave a Reply

