2016 Finish A-Long – A Q3 Finish

I signed up for a iquilt class last month when they had a sale.  Iquilt has quite a number of classes on longarm quilting which caters to beginner and experienced longarmers alike.  The result of my class is this quilted Storm at Sea table runner.  If you remember, I posted about this quilt top, that it was constructed with leftover Storm at Sea blocks.

I incorporated ideas on freehand quilting that I picked up from the class and also from Lisa Calle’s blog.  She posted some ideas on how to quilt Storm at Sea blocks.

storm-at-sea-table-runner2

storm-at-sea-table-runner3

 

storm-at-sea-table-runner1

This is my 4th finish for 2016 FAL Q3 Finishes.  This was one of my goals for Q3 FAL.

I am also linking with Can I get a Whoop Whoop at Confessions of a Fabric Addict

3 thoughts on “2016 Finish A-Long – A Q3 Finish

Leave a Reply

