Twinkle Twinkle Stars Quilt

This is one of the 2 commissioned baby quilts.  I had finished the top a month or two ago but did not find the time to quilt it.  Well, I took leave from work and spent a day at home quilting it.  I have to admit that I am not a fast stitcher nor quilter but I managed to finish quilting the baby quilt which measures approximately 45 x 45 inches within that day.  Then I spent the next 2 nights hand sewing the binding on.  The quilt top before quilting.

Twinkle stars1.jpg

What can you see in the pic below?

P_20160917_115252.jpg

Yes the letter A and r.  I was quilting the name of the baby who will be receiving this quilt.

And the picture of the full quilt

Twinkle stars2.jpg

My quilting inspiration for this quilt comes from another iquilt class by Bethanne Nemesh that I purchased.  I really enjoyed Bethanne’s class.  She is very clear in her teaching and her style of quilting speaks to me.  I hope to practise more of what I learnt in her class in my subsequent quilts.

This is my 2nd finish for FAL Q4.  You can see my list of goals here  Linking up with 2016 Q4 FAL Finishes

I will update with the second commissioned baby quilt in the next few days.  I am linking up with Can I get a Whoop Whoop

6 thoughts on “Twinkle Twinkle Stars Quilt

  1. Love it! 🙂 I am fascinated with the actual quilted stitching. I could see myself making a quilt of cream satin one side and cream silk the other (no squares) then once padded, stitching a lovely pattern like your vines? flowers? all over it. 🙂
    Very industrial. Must be something in the air. 🙂 I spent hours creating a machine knitted beret pattern. Ended up with one beanie for a child, one beanie for an adult, and finally, one beret. Was fun. Now to wash and press the beret and see how well it holds its circular shape above the ribbing.
    Keep quilting. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

