Baby Citrus Quilt and October OMGQ

I had wanted to write this post earlier but I changed my phone. Handphones nowadays are not just phones.  They are also secretaries, sending reminders on appointments; torchlights, when walking in the dark; and more importantly to me, they are my cameras.  I take pictures of my quilting projects with my phones.  So when I changed my phone this week, I realised all my photos are in my old phone.  Of course I could copy them over to my new phone but being not so tech savvy, the whole copying process is taking longer than I expected….

I completed the quilting and the binding of the second baby quilt.  Let’s see the quilt top before quilting.

baby-citrus-quilt1

After quilting,

baby-citrus-quilt

I quilted with an all over motif which I saw at Wendy Sheppard’s blog here.  I am sure you notice scallops at the bottom right-hand edge and at the top left-hand edge of the quilt.  I decided to try something different using the Quick Point Scallop ruler.  A friend helped me carry these back from the States and she wanted to see the ruler in ‘action’.  A close up shot of the scallops.

Baby Citrus quilt4.jpg

My pastor’s wife was very happy with both quilts.  I am glad to strike off 1 goal from my FAL Q4 list.  This is my 3rd finish for Q4 FAL.  See my original list of goals here.  Linking up with 2016 Q4 FAL finishes

On another note, I am happy to report that I finished my Oct OMG.  My goal for Oct was to make 35 log cabin blocks.  As usual, I was so enthusiastic sewing that I ended up sewing 38 blocks.  3 extra blocks.

Log Cabin blocks35.jpg

These blocks will go into making a bag, pattern by urbanstylejantine.

I am linking up with October OMG at Red Letter Quilts and Can I get a Whoop Whoop

6 thoughts on “Baby Citrus Quilt and October OMGQ

Leave a Reply

