November OMG

I know this post is last minute but I had a hard time deciding my November OMG.   Finally I decided on piecing another 20 pineapple blocks.  I had done 22 blocks in September. These blocks are to go into a quilt that requires at least 49 blocks.  I am not so hopeful that I can complete these 20 blocks in November but I will try.  The quilt is commissioned by a gentleman worshiping in a sister church.  He is willing to contribute to our church’s lease renewal fund for this pineapple quilt that I am sewing.  I am flattered but at the same time stressed.  Not sure if the quilt will be to his liking.  Here is a picture of the blocks that I had done for September.  Hopefully at the end of November I can show another 20 blocks added in.  LOL.  I am linking up with November OMG at Elm Street Quilts

p_20160929_2200541

4 thoughts on “November OMG

Leave a Reply

