Another Finish for Q4 FAL

My friend, Lee Meng, bought the Christmas panel a few years ago.  This year she decided to sew it up by attaching 2 borders to it.  She gave me the honour to quilt it for her after she pieced the borders.  I finished the quilting about a week ago.  I enjoyed myself quilting it.  I was able to put to practice what I learnt at Bethanne Nemesh’s iquilt class.

Lee Meng came to collect the quilt after I had washed it.  She was so happy with it that she ‘paid’ generously for my quilting service.  ‘Paid’ because the money is to be contributed to my church’s lease renewal fund.  I am so happy that I am able to do something for church.

Let’s take a look at the finished quilt.

img_20161109_0742571

The look of the quilt from the back.  You can see the quilting better from the back.

img_20161109_0743461

A close up shot of the quilt.

img_20161106_1746321

This is my 4th finish for Q4 FAL.  Here is the list of my Q4 goals.  Linking up with 2016 Q4 FAL finishes

I am linking up with Can I get a Whoop Whoop

2 thoughts on “Another Finish for Q4 FAL

Leave a Reply

