December OMG

😦 I did not make it for November’s OMG.  I was supposed to sew 20 pineapple blocks but I only did 10 blocks by the end of November.  See my blocks below.

img_20161204_2251071

What is my excuse for not meeting November’s goal?  I was busy pattern testing a bag pattern by Urbanstyle Jantine.  LOL.  If you remember, I was sewing up 35 log cabin blocks for this bag.  Let me give you a sneak peek on my pattern testing.

IMG_20161126_103114[1].jpg

I pieced up all 35 blocks and quilted it.  I will write more about this bag in another post when Jantine is ready to release her pattern.

Well it is a new month.  New beginning.  We have plans to meet up our extended family during the Christmas weekend to celebrate Christmas and my sister-in-law’s birthday. What do you give to a lady who has almost everything?  After some deliberation, I decided to sew a gathered zipper pouch for her.  This will be my OMG for December.  I am hoping to sew it in time to make it for the Bag It event too.  I intend to follow the pattern by Sue Kim.  The tutorial for the pouch can be found here.

For the pineapple quilt top, I am still short of 12 blocks.  I do hope to piece this pineapple quilt top by end December.  Beside this, I also wish to make a table runner for a housewarming gift.  Oh dear, so many goals and so little time.  Don’t forget, I have yet to complete my Q4 Finish-Along goals….  See picture below.  I am in the midst of ‘nemeshing’ one of the 2 Cambodian quilt tops.  I bought a few books by Bethanne Nemesh where she teaches ‘nemeshing’, her unique quilting style.  Finishing these 2 tops is one of my goals for Q4.  Once done, they will be sold to raise funds for the Emmaus Women’s Centre in Cambodia.

img_20161205_2325061

Ok.  Take a deep breath.  Take one step at a time. Now back to quilting.

I am linking up with OMG at Elm Street Quilts  and Lets Be Social

 

 

7 thoughts on “December OMG

  1. You may only have made 10 of your pineapple blocks but they are lovely, I have never done pineapple before, it always seems such a difficult block. The log cabin shows up your quilting beautifully, look forward to seeing more.

    Like

  2. These are both very beautiful projects! I love pineapple blocks, and the quilting on your log cabin is just stunning… I can see why you were distracted from your first project. Yes, it’s goal time of year… and I still lots to do!

    Greetings from Germany!

    Allison

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: December OMG completed | The Bias Edge

Leave a Reply

