Q1 FAL Finish and February OMG Goal Setting

I have been ill since the Year of the Rooster.  Before Chinese New Year, I was busy rushing to quilt the commissioned pineapple quilt.  Meeting deadlines at work and staying up late at night to quilt weakened my immunity.  I caught the flu bug and ran a fever for the first few days of the Chinese New Year.  Urgh!  I cannot remember when was the last time I fell so sick before.

The good thing was I managed to finish the binding for the quilt before I fell sick.   The quilt measures 105″ x 93, about the size of a king-sized quilt.  This is the biggest quilt I have quilted so far.  Oh my, this quilt is heavy.  I think it must be the cotton batting adding to the weight.

My husband and daughter kindly helped to hold the quilt up while I took the picture.

img-20170127-wa00061

A close-up picture of the quilt.

IMG_20170127_115910[1].jpg

Let’s see how the quilt looks like using my king-size bed as a model.

IMG_20170130_125146[1].jpg

This is my first finish for 2017 Q1 FAL.  See my goals here

Ok now onto my February goal.  I have decided to do something simple using June Tailor’s Charming Circle ruler.  I bought this ruler with the intention to sew a denim tote bag.  Well I have started.  See my WIP.

IMG_20170208_073451[1].jpg

Now for some good news.  I won a prize for my 2016 Q4 FAL finish!  Thank you Fluffy Sheep Quilting for sponsoring the prize.  In December, during the Sew Mama Sew giveaway, I won a pattern by Sandra (yes another Sandra) of mmm!quilts.  These are all my Christmas presents. LOL.

I am linking up with OMG at Elm Street Quilts

Also linking up with Let’s Bee Social at Sew Fresh Quilts

Also linking up with 2017 Finish Along

10 thoughts on “Q1 FAL Finish and February OMG Goal Setting

Leave a Reply

