April One Monthly Goal

I sewed a basket tote last month on impulse after viewing the tutorial at sewcanshe.  See my basket tote below.

basket-tote-bag2

While at Caroline’s blog aka sewcanshe, I saw the purse organiser tutorial.  Just what I need to use in my basket tote bag.  I had to visit a number of fabric and haberdashery shops before I found a bright orange mesh fabric.

IMG_20170404_230021[1]

Well it was not my first choice of colour but it was the only mesh fabric I could find so I will have to settle for that.  My OMG for April was to use the orange mesh fabric and fabric from my stash to make a Handy Purse Organiser.

I am linking up with OMG at Elm Street Quilts

 

4 thoughts on “April One Monthly Goal

Leave a Reply

