Gathered Zipper Pouch

The long weekend that had just gone by gave me the time to complete Goal #2 for Q2 Finish Along.  This is not a new pattern for me.  I had sewn a pouch using the same pattern last year.  This Sue Kim’s pattern has 3 sizes.  The first pouch I sewed was Small. For this second pouch, I used the same fabric but I sewed the Medium size.  Instead of using normal interfacing as specified in the pattern, I used cotton batting.  See the off-white cotton batting just beneath the lining of the bag.

IMG_20170415_110429[1]

The cotton batting gives the pouch more structure.  When I sewed the first pouch, I used normal interfacing and the pouch felt floppy.  This second pouch looks and feels much better. 🙂  See pic below.

IMG_20170415_112729[1]

I am linking up with Finished or Not Friday at Busy Hands Quilt and

Show off Saturday at Sewcanshe

 

Leave a Reply

