April OMG Finish

I was very eager to complete my April OMG project.  I have a few handbags but I hardly interchange among them.  I was afraid that I would forget to transfer my staff pass, office/home keys when I change to a different handbag.  But I am not afraid anymore.  LOL.  My April OMG project is a handy purse organiser.  What does a purse organiser do?  You use it to carry all the stuff you normally carry in your handbag.  It is small and handy.  You can lift it out of one bag and place it into another bag.  In this way, you can easily change your handbags :).  The tutorial for the purse organiser is by Caroline at Sewcanshe.  You can get the free pattern here.

See the work-in-progress

purseorganiser1

purseorganiser2

The Finished product

purseorganiser3.jpg

The inside of the purse organiser.  Can you see the inside zipper pocket?

purseorganiser4.jpg

The purse organiser with the basket tote bag behind it.  The pattern for the basket tote bag is also by Caroline of Sewcanshe.  You can get the free pattern here.

purseorganiser & basket tote bag.jpg

The purse organiser fits neatly inside the basket tote bag. See the pics below

purseorganiser & basket tote bag1

purseorganiser & basket tote bag2

Next week I am going to use my Moonbag.  If you remember, I sewed this bag as one of my OMG last year.  With my new purse organiser, I can switch bag in an instant. Yay.

Moonbag1

Moonbag

Linking up with Can I get a Whoop Whoop, Show off Saturday and One Monthly Goal

 

 

5 thoughts on “April OMG Finish

  1. I love this bag organizer. I’ve been telling myself that I have make one, but have yet to do it. This might just be the push that I needed. Thanks for the great pictures too!

    Also, thanks for commenting on Sarah’s blog – Confessions of a Fabric Addict about my tutorial today. I’m like you, an educator who has a passion for quilting. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

