Q4 Finish Along Goals

I have decided on my goals for Q4.  Some of these goals are uncompleted projects from earlier quarters.  I shall continue to list them here.

Goal #1 – Sock bunny

I fell in love with Susan B. Anderson’s patterns for knitted toys so I purchased her Opal Sock Bunny pattern and started on it.  Do bear in mind that I am still quite a newbie in knitting.  The last time I knitted was some 20 years ago and that was only doing knit and purl.  I used magic loop method which I learnt from Youtube.  My progress so far.

IMG_20170923_225801[1].jpg

IMG_20170924_070110[1].jpg

Goal #2 – Make another Sock Bunny like Goal #!

After I finished the bunny in Goal #1, I want to make another sock bunny but in a different colourway.  I have the yarn ready for this second sock bunny.

IMG_20171004_180444[1].jpg

Goal #3 – Pieced and Quilt a quilt using Spinning pattern

I bought the Spinning pattern from Cooking Up Quilts but did not have the chance to use it.  Now is the time to use it for a quilt that is to be gifted to my husband’s nephew.  Ben is getting married in January next year.  What better gift for the bride and bridegroom than a quilt?  These fabric are all washed and ready to be cut into yummy strips.

IMG_20171006_100438[1].jpg

Goal #4 – Quilt and bind a pieced quilt top

The quilt top is not pressed yet.  It will soon be and loaded onto the long arm.

IMG_20171004_175518[1].jpg

Goal #5 – Corner to Corner crochet a Advent calendar

This Advent calendar pattern is by Repeat Crafter Me.  I fell in love with the pattern when I set my eyes on it.  Christmas is just around the corner.   This Advent calendar is so appropriate for the season to remember Christ.  My yarn from Amazon is waiting patiently to be put to good use.

IMG_20171004_180308[1].jpg

Goal #6 – Wristlet

This should be a quick project but I am taking a long time to embark on it even though I have decided on the fabric.  Maybe I should speed up to link up with Elm Street Quilts Bag It.

IMG_20170406_213134[1]

Goal #7 – My Funny Valentine

To finish the applique and then quilt it.

IMG_20170701_235044_HDR[1]

Goal #8 – Sunbonnet Sue purse

Another WIP waiting to be completed into a small coin purse.

IMG_20170701_235142[1]

Goal #9 – Colourful Patchwork Tote Bag

To complete this into a usable tote bag.  I am still debating on whether to sew it up with a zipper or not.  See my pellon gridded interfacing with the Essex linen fabric below.  This pattern is by Caroline of SewCanShe.  I took her Craftsy class.

IMG_20170403_214211[1]

Goal #10 – Table runner quilt kit

This kit was purchased a few years back.  Time to work on it.

IMG_20170408_081735[1]

Goal #11 – Wall hanging kit

Another kit purchased a few years back.  I must be disciplined to finished it up.  When I saw it then, I was so motivated but after I received the kit, I kind of lose my eagerness.

IMG_20170408_081646[1]

Goal #12 – Quilt and bind the King size quilt top

Quilt top was completed when I participated in Meadow Mist mystery quilt last year.  What is left is to quilt it and bind.

IMG_20170401_075435[1]

I am listing these goals down hoping to complete a few in this last quarter of 2017.  Wish me luck.

Linking up with 2017 Finish-a-long

and My Quilt Infatuation

 

 

4 thoughts on “Q4 Finish Along Goals

  1. WOW! I am amazed and impressed at all the goals you have for the next three months. The colors and fabrics for the spinning quilt will be beautiful together. I especially like My Funny Valentine and the applique you’re working on to create it. And your sunbonnet girl is too cute. Best wishes to finish all your goals this quarter.

    Like

  2. Pingback: 1st Finish of Q4 FAL Goals | The Bias Edge

Leave a Reply

